top of page
  • Writer's pictureEditorial Team

Stay in the Know with SOTA

Updated: Jan 24, 2021

Our 2021 Board is in place and we are ready to get racing in the New Year!

On January 19, 2021, we welcomed our new SOTA Board members and elected our executive officers.

President: Todd Wyatt

Vice President: Leslie Young

Treasurer: Wendy Kingsley

Secretary: Kimberly Kapacziewski

Board Members:

Miriam Anver Mark Beecher

Fenneka Bentley Keri Brion

Sean Clancy Gail Clark

Joe Davies Sheila Fisher

Lucy Goelet Ricky Hendriks

Marsha Hewitt Arch Kingsley

Wendy Kingsley Jeff LeHew

Alex Leventhal Sanna Neilson

Hill Parker Leslie Young

Todd Wyatt

Donnie Yovanovich

SOTA aims to be inclusive and to be a voice for all owners and trainers. If you have a concern, feel free to reach out to any of our board members to discuss.


We would like to thank our 2020 President, Kathy Neilson, for dedicating her time to serving SOTA during such a challenging year. Kathy worked diligently to encourage everyone to persevere and overcome the challenges that the pandemic posed. Her contributions to the amateur-rider community will surely have a positive and lasting effect on the sport of American steeplechasing.

We would also like to thank the board members that rolled off the board in 2020. Lilith Boucher, Gigi Lazenby, and Madison Meyers. Thank you for serving on the SOTA board for the past three years. Your commitment to serve as a steward of our sport is greatly appreciated.


The NTRA has announced the Steeplechase Horse of the Year nominees. Congratulations to Moscato, Rashaan, Snap Decision and all of their connections. The award will be announced on January 28th at 8pm ET.

This virtual ceremony will be streaming on TVG.



98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

McLane's Picks for SOTA - Carolina Cup

1st Race 1:30PM MAIDEN CLAIMING $30,000 2 1/8 Miles (Hurdle) A wide open race here with a few knocking around the maiden levels, a couple coming off long layoffs, along with some horses dropping in fo


bottom of page